Farfield Mill

Workshops

How to Book There are 2 ways in which to book a place on our Workshops:-

1. Call us on (015396) 21958 and press 0 for reception.  You can reserve your place on any course subject to filling in a booking form and full payment.  We can post out booking forms to you. 

2. Download the booking form and return by post with full payment by cheque or call to pay by card.                              Booking Form

Our Education Programme Our public workshops are open to anyone over the age of 16, unless otherwise stated. We also run workshops for children during school holidays.

Special Guests We've some well-known names from the textiles world coming to the Centre to teach over the next 12 months, including artists showcasing in the programme of exhibitions.

View forthcoming workshops

Double weave workshop Jan Beadle Thursday 19 April FULLY BOOKED

Landscape - watercolour- Ruth Clayton Sunday 22 April FULLY BOOKED

Patchwork workshop - Betty Brown Saturday 12 May

Goldwork - Sara Dennis - Sunday 13 May

Crewelwork workshop with Sara Dennis Saturday 19 & Sunday 20 May

2-day weaving workshop 'Become a weaver' Jan Beadle Tuesday 22 Wednesday 23 May FULLY BOOKED

Upcycled Handsewn Patchwork Bag - Betty Brown - Sunday 10 June

Coastal scene - acrylic- Stuart Gray Thursday 14 June

River View- watercolour- Ruth Clayton Sunday 15 July

Become a Weaver and Learn Dog Tooth Check workshop with Jan Beadle Tuesday 21 – Wed 22 August

Colour, Texture and Pattern weaving workshop with Jan Beadle Thursday 13 September

Pointed twills weaving workshop with Jan Beadle Monday 22 October

Tweedy Weaving workshop with Jan Beadle Monday 12 November

 Get a taste of workshops that we’ve run in the past

workshop booking form

WORKSHOPS_BOOKING_FORM__TC_2018.doc