Farfield Mill

For information about  how to book, click here.

To subscribe to our Mailing List and receive updates about our Workshops and Events, please click here.


Workshops 2017


Saturday 25 March





Wednesday 12 April



Wednesday 19 April


Sunday 30 April

Acrylic Painting

Stuart Gray- Stormy Skies


Thursday 4 May


Tuesday 9 May



Thursday 1 June


Tuesday 6 June


Wednesday 19 July


Thursday 10 August

Acrylic Painting

Stuart Gray - Venice


Thursday 10 & Friday 11 August


Saturday 21 October

Watercolour painting

Ruth Kidd - Autumn Wood


Our Education Programme

We run workshops for the general public and for schools. Our 'public' workshops are open to anyone aged 16 and over, unless stated (eg, Family Workshops). For workshops currently on offer, click here. For past workshops, click here.

  • "Attending this course at Farfield Mill was worth every one of the 300 miles it took to get here. There is a wonderful atmosphere, a warm welcome and an interesting and varied array of exhibits and artists working - and all this, balanced with the physical and pictorial exhibits of the Mill's history. An enthusiasm radiates from both the permanent staff and volunteers - what a wonderful way to enable this Mill to 'live again'. May Martin, Hampshire 

Special Guests

We've some well-known names from the textiles world coming to the Centre to teach over the next 12 months, including artists showcasing in the programme of exhibitions.