Farfield Mill

South Lakeland Lace Makers

South Lakeland Lace Makers are a group of Lace makers and Tatters who meet monthly in South Cumbria.

They hold demonstrations throughout the year at local venues around the Lake District and we are very lucky here at farfield to be one of those venues.

The demonstrations are open to everyone and allows you to see lace, how it is made and get information on how to learn lace making.

The Lace Makers are very friendly, so there is always chance to ask questions and to 'have a go' at making lace yourself- it really isn't as hard as people think. Young or old everyone is welcome!

Demonstration Dates

The Lace Makers will be demonstrating in the Mill on these dates in 2017.

Tues 4 April

Mon 17 April

Mon 1 May

Tues 16 May

Mon 29 May

Tues 13 june

Tues 27 June

Tues 4 July

Tues 11 July

Tues 18 July

Tues 25 July

Tues 1 August

Tues 8 August

Tues 15 August

Tues 22 August

Mon 28 August

Sat 9 Sept

Sun 10 Sept

Tues 12 Sept

Thurs 26 Spet

Tues 10 Oct

Tues 24 Oct

Tues 7 Nov

Sat 25 Nov

Sat 2 Dec

Sat 9 Dec

Sun 17 Dec