Farfield Mill

South Lakeland Lace Makers

South Lakeland Lace Makers are a group of Lace makers and Tatters who meet monthly in South Cumbria.

They hold demonstrations throughout the year at local venues around the Lake District and we are very lucky here at farfield to be one of those venues.

The demonstrations are open to everyone and allows you to see lace, how it is made and get information on how to learn lace making.

The Lace Makers are very friendly, so there is always chance to ask questions and to 'have a go' at making lace yourself- it really isn't as hard as people think. Young or old everyone is welcome!

Demonstration Dates

The Lace Makers will be demonstrating in the Mill on these dates.

Tuesday 14th June

Tuesday 28th June

Tuesday 5th July

Tuesday 12th July

Tueday 19th July

Tuesday 26th July

Tuesday 2nd August

Tuesday 9th August

Tuesday 16tth August

Tuesday 23rd August

Monday 29th August

Tuesday 13th September

Tuesday 27th September

Tuesday 11th October

Tuesday 25th October

Tuesday 8th November

Saturday 26th November

Saturday 3rd December

Saturday 10th December

Sunday 18th December